Our team

Tom Zeller
Tom Zeller
Senior partner
born 23.12.1967
Dipl. Ing. (FH)

Tom Zeller founded his first Ecommerce Company in 1996.  The multiple distinguished company, e.g. the leading online auction house in 1998, was sold in 2000 to an investor who already held shares of the company.

From 2001 to 2008, Tom Zeller participated in the management and was also investor in  a company-network in the benefit and media area. This company-network was organized as a license-/franchise business, acting in six European countries. It cooperated with several publishing companies, banks, had more than 100.000 customers and was profitable in every operating year.

From 2008 to 2011, Tom Zeller committed himself in the management of a company which was in the field of renewable energy. For this company, he was in charge of sales and business development. Founded in 2007, the company had already in 2010 over 150 employees and franchisee´s and was highly profitable.

Tom Zeller is consultant and investor in several small and mid-sized companies, especially in the areas of renewable energy, media and medical device. His professional expertise comprises sales, marketing and strategic company development. Currently, he is as well working as an author on a specialised book about Franchise.

Tobias Salzig
Tobias Salzig
Senior partner
born 14.07.1971
Lawyer

Tobias Salzig is a funding specialist for Startups since 2000. As a certified lawyer and entrepreneur, he accompanies the funding process from business plan creation, subsidies and investor acquisition to participation agreement.

 

Since then, he co-founded several Venture Capital funded, high tech startups and a law firm. He successfully implemented more than 100 business plans and led them to the growth period (even to the stock market).

From 2004 to 2006, he supported the European Commission in the subsidies section. Moreover, from 2005 to 2008, he accomplished international value analysis projects and KVP projects for well-known automotive and railroad suppliers. As a member of the supervisory board in several companies, he monitors them personally.

Jochen v. Düsterlho
Jochen v. Düsterlho
Junior partner
born 14.12.1982
M.A (Business Administration), University of Zurich

During his studies, Jochen von Düsterlho consulted companies in the area of Onlinemarketing and expansion. After his final degree, Jochen von Düsterlho worked for Rödl & Partners in the section audit and fiscal advice. In 2010 he successfully finished the tax consultant state examination.

Since January 2013 he is acting as a project manager in the fields of corporate finance, controlling and business development. 

Michaela Hornickova
Michaela Hornickova
Junior partner
born 19.06.1983
Dipl.-Ing (Finance)

After Study at Mendel University in Brno (CZ), Faculty of Business and Economics and at University of Liechtenstein, Vaduz, Faculty of Economics and Business Management (Program FM EEA/Norway) worked Michaela at BDO (5th largest audit company in the world) as an assistant auditor, audit senior and audit manager for the offices in the Czech Republic and later at London office.

In 2012 she moved to Germany and worked at Ernst & Young GmbH, Munich, as an Audit senior. Michaela has solid experience in auditing in compliance as well as in verification of financial statements and reporting packages according to US GAAP, UK GAAP, HGB and IFRS. She is experienced in carrying out of due diligence.

Unser Team

Tom Zeller
Tom Zeller
Senior Partner
23.12.1967
Dipl. Ing. (FH)

Tom Zeller gründete 1996 sein erstes Unternehmen im Bereich E-Commerce. Das mehrfach ausgezeichnete Unternehmen - u.a. führendes Onlineauktionshaus 1998 - wurde 2000 an einen Investor verkauft, der zu diesem Zeitpunkt bereits beteiligt war.

In den Jahren 2001 – 2008 war Tom Zeller in der Geschäftsleitung und als Investor in einem Unternehmensverbund im Bereich Benefitsprogramms und Media aktiv. Der Unternehmensverbund war als Lizenz-/Franchisebetriebe organisiert, in sechs europäischen Ländern tätig, kooperierte mit mehreren Verlagshäusern und Bankinstituten, führte über 100.000 Endkunden und war in allen Geschäftsjahren profitabel.

 

2008 – 2011 engagierte sich Tom Zeller in der Geschäftsleitung bei einem Unternehmen im Umfeld der Renewable Energy. In diesem Unternehmen war er für den Bereich Sales (Franchise) und Business Development verantwortlich. Das in 2007 neugegründete Unternehmen hatte bereits 2010 über 150 Mitarbeiter und Franchisenehmer im Verbund und war hochprofitabel.

 

Tom Zeller ist bei mehreren klein- und mittelständischen Unternehmen - insbesondere in den Bereichen Renewable Energy, Media und Medical Device - als Investor/Berater beteiligt. Seine Fachkompetenz liegt im Vertriebsaufbau, im Marketing sowie in der strategischen Unternehmensentwicklung. Er arbeitet derzeit u.a. als Autor an einem Fachbuch zum Thema Franchise.

Tobias Salzig
Tobias Salzig
Senior Partner
14.07.1971
Volljurist

Seit 2000 ist Tobias Salzig Finanzierungs-Spezialist für Startups. Als examinierter Rechtsanwalt und Unternehmer wickelt er den gesamten Finanzierungsprozess von der Businessplanerstellung, Zuschuss- und Investoren-Akquisition bis hin zum Beteiligungsvertrag kompetent ab.

 

Seit dieser Zeit hat er als Unternehmer VC finanzierte High-Tech Startups, Unternehmensberatungsgesellschaften und eine Rechtsanwaltskanzlei (mit-)gegründet. Als Coach setzte er bei über 100 Unternehmen Gründungskonzepte erfolgreich um und überführte diese in die Wachstumsphase (u.a. bis an die Börse).

 

Von 2004-2006 unterstützte er die Europäische Kommission im Bereich Zuschüsse. Zusätzlich führte er von 2005-2008 (inter)-nationale Wertanalyseprojekte und KVP-Projekte für renommierte Automobil- und Eisenbahnzulieferbetriebe durch. Als Aufsichtsrat berät und überwacht er persönlich und kritisch mehrere Unternehmen.

 

Tobias Salzig ist Partner diverser Venture Capital Gesellschaften (wie z.B. Bayern Kapital.)

Jochen v. Düsterlho
Jochen v. Düsterlho
Junior Partner
14.12.1982
M.A. (Business Administration), Universität Zürich

M.A. (Business Administration), Universität Zürich. Während des Studiums hat Jochen von Düsterlho Unternehmen in den Bereichen Onlinemarketing und Expansion beraten. Nach dem Studienabschluss war Jochen von Düsterlho für Rödl & Partner im Bereich Wirtschafsprüfung / Steuerberatung tätig. In 2010 absolvierte er erfolgreich das Steuerberaterexamen.

 

Seit Januar 2013 ist er als Projektmanager in den Bereichen Corporate Finance, Controlling und Business Development im Einsatz.

Michaela Hornickova
Michaela Hornickova
Junior Partner
19.06.1983
Dipl.-Ing (Finance)

Michaela Hornickova studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Mendel-Universität Brünn (Tschechische Republik) und Business Management (Programm FM EEA/Norwegen) an der Universität Liechtenstein in Vaduz. Anschließend arbeitete sie zunächst als Assistant Auditor bei der Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft BDO und als Senior Audit und Audit Manager für die Niederlassungen in der Tschechischen Republik und später in London.


2012 kam sie nach Deutschland und arbeitete als Audit Senior bei der Ernst & Young GmbH in München. Frau Hornickova hat weitreichende Erfahrungen sowohl in Compliance-Prüfungen als auch in der Beurteilung von Jahresabschlüssen und der Erstellung von Reportings auf der Grundlage von US GAAP, UK GAAP, HGB und IFRS. Sie führt auch umfassende Due Diligence Audits durch.